Frog Detective The Entire Mystery - extracting game text

hello everyone this is my first time trying to localize a game, I want to localize (Frog Detective The Entire Mystery) 

1-I Extracted the text, changed it, save the changes 

2- when I lunched the game the original dialogue didn't change, how do I save the changes in the game ?

*I downloaded the game from both Xbox and steam

5.png.7ca3774b1b5553dec6569a13109f4aa2.pngssw.thumb.png.4f1d9e6405156ce0855668a3272ca3da.png

Edited by wordsmith

• ikskoks changed the title to Frog Detective The Entire Mystery - extracting game text
On 1/6/2024 at 5:09 PM, wordsmith said:

unfortunately I cant Upload BUNDLE type files here  

You can upload to Mega.nz, google drive etc. and then share a public link here.
But try UABE first as it was suggested above.

On 1/8/2024 at 8:12 PM, EmOo said:

https://github.com/SeriousCache/UABE It can handle bundle files.

On 1/9/2024 at 12:42 AM, ikskoks said:

You can upload to Mega.nz, google drive etc. and then share a public link here.
But try UABE first as it was suggested above.

I used UABE and It worked perfectly, the problem is 

-I have 1805 BUNDLE FILES and the texts is all over the files, is there a way to find the text files more easily or should I check one file at a time ? 😵‍💫

second How can I extract the text file, do my translation and then import it again ?

sorry this is my first time and I don't know what i'm doing so please bear with me. 

sr.png

Do you see the texts for translation in these files when you click "View Data"? I've pulled a few translation files from games on Unity and it wasn't always the TextAssets file format. It might as well be MonoBehavior.

EDIT

I checked the game files. Just as you wrote, the game texts are scattered throughout the *.bundle files. It will be possible to translate it but it will be time-consuming and tiring.