The Outforce - OPF file

Krisztian1990

Hello, guys!

I'm sorry to writing this, but I really need your help.

I'm working on a tool for a strategy game, which has two different archives: the *.box (I have the structure, so i can extract and build *.box archives), and the *.opf archive, which is a data container that contains the assets of the game...

All I want to know is: What is the file structure for the .opf archive? I'm not good at using any hex editors, so I need your help in this.

This file was created by the devs with an external tool named: UnitDeveloper Tool.

Attached, I sent you the .opf file.

*Watto tried to write the file structure, but his structure is not "accurate".

Thank you very much for all of your comments / replies in advance.

Krisztian

PackedProject.zip

13 minutes ago, Krisztian1990 said:

and the *.opf archive, which is a data container that contains the assets of the game...

Is it from "The Outforce" game on PC?
It seems like a continuation of the topic from xentax https://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?t=24423

13 minutes ago, Krisztian1990 said:

This file was created by the devs with an external tool named: UnitDeveloper Tool.

How do you know that? I couldn't find too much info on this tool online. Do you have this tool?

• ikskoks changed the title to The Outforce - OPF file
10 minutes ago, ikskoks said:

Is it from "The Outforce" game on PC?
It seems like a continuation of the topic from xentax https://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?t=24423

How do you know that? I couldn't find too much info on this tool online. Do you have this tool?

Yes, it is for The Outforce. We managed to save the game, now it is re-released on Zoom-platform . com site. I need the .opf file structure. 😞 I also created some good maps (skrimish / multiplayer), I'm also working on an external TCP/IP client <-> host server tool. 

The only obstacle for me is the .opf file.

00..1B is probably just some ID bit